I did not use the box. Do I get my money back?
Last updated:
No. If you did not use the box or you did not come, you get no money back. The compartment was reserved for you.
If a booking ends without any item placed, we send you the email “Expired without drop-off: no refund”.
If you want your money back, you must cancel before you use the box. You can do this in your account under “Bookings”, as long as you have not opened the compartment and have not placed anything in it.
